Making Modules Unavailable in the Editor

If you want to prevent your customers from using certain modules in the editor, you can make them unavailable. Unavailable modules are not visible in the editor, and therefore are not accessible to customers.

During restoration of a website from a snapshot, the modules that you make unavailable, and their content, are not restored. The user is notified that the snapshot contains unavailable or unsupported functionality, and is prompted to choose whether to restore the rest of the site, or cancel restoration.

When a new website based on a website topic is opened in the editor, the modules that are unavailable are not added to the site.

To remove modules from the editor:

  1. On the hosting server, open the configuration file /usr/local/sb/config.
  2. In the [general] section of the file, add the following line:

    hidden_widgets = <module's code name 1>, <module's code name 2>

    Where <module's code name 1> and <module's code name 2> are code names of the modules, separated by a comma.

  3. Save the file.

The following is a list of codes for all modules in Presence Builder 11.

Module's name in the editor Module's code name

Embedded Video

video

Image Gallery

imagegallery

Image Slider

slider

Blog

blog

Online Store and Shopping Cart

eshop

Commenting

commenting

Contact Form

contact

Social Sharing

sharethis

Advertisement

advertisement

Map

map

Search

search

Navigation

navigation

Breadcrumbs

breadcrumbs

Site Logo

siteLogo

Script

script

 

Leave your comments on this page

Leave your feedback or question on this documentation topic below. For technical assistance, contact your hosting service provider or submit a request to Plesk support. Suggest new features for Plesk here. Discuss general questions on the Plesk forum. All offtopic comments will be removed.