Prohibiting Users from Removing Their Sites

The following procedure describes how to prevent your customers from deleting their sites from the editor. You can do this by removing the Remove Site button.

To remove the button from the editor:

  1. On the hosting server, open the configuration file %plesk_dir%\sb\config.
  2. In the [general] section of the file, locate the following line:

    allow_delete_site_ui = true

  3. Replace the true value with false.
  4. Save the file.
 

Leave your comments on this page

Leave your feedback or question on this documentation topic below. For technical assistance, contact your hosting service provider or submit a request to Plesk support. Suggest new features for Plesk here. Discuss general questions on the Plesk forum. All offtopic comments will be removed.