Removing the Option to Add a Site Copy to Facebook

If you want to prevent your customers from publishing website copies on Facebook, you can remove the corresponding option from the editor. This can be done by adding a line to the configuration file.

To make the functionality for publishing sites on Facebook unavailable to users:

  1. On the hosting server, open the configuration file /usr/local/sb/config.
  2. In the [general] section of the file, add the following line:

    facebook_application_url = ""

  3. Save the file.
 

Leave your comments on this page

Leave your feedback or question on this documentation topic below. For technical assistance, contact your hosting service provider or submit a request to Plesk support. Suggest new features for Plesk here. Discuss general questions on the Plesk forum. All offtopic comments will be removed.